loreleiweb

Scaleo affiliate tracking software review

Where am I going to start? I was new to using affiliate tracking software, and after attempting to work with a rival, supporting people at Scaleo was a great breath of fresh air. Despite multiple emails in which I often wondered if they had "enough of me," they were still so patient and calm and ready to assist with any confusion I had on that particular day in the dev phase of their service to my unique needs.

I could depend on a swift answer, but being in the U.S. (and Scaleo is in the Czech Republic) typically meant looking forward to the response the next morning. I discovered Scaleo via g2.com, where preset integrations are very useful.

But I was surprised that they went above and beyond, designing the functionality I wanted to add to make conversions possible when someone made a phone call to my online calendar at calendly.com. This was done at no extra expense!

I wondered how helpful they might have been, as I thought they had hundreds of businesses using their network.

Scaleo has played a key role in the establishment and expansion of our affiliate network. Since we work with a SaaS product, sometimes I feel that Scaleo has been tailor-made! I liked how the same importance was given to the administrators and the affiliates that use our network. Apart from work purposes, I also use Scaleo on a personal basis for my Shopify store (which highlights how easy it is to integrate Scaleo with almost any platform that you are working with).

I'd say Scaleo is the best choice, but I'm pretty sure there are better resources out there, too.

Pros

  1. User Interface: Scaleo has a superbly designed and functional user interface that is simple to understand and adapt to. However, that's just my view.

  2. Set-Up & Integration: Scaleo helps you to launch your own affiliate program in just a few clicks. It is also effortless to use your tracking code on your website, after which you can start hiring affiliates immediately.

  3. No Holes In Your Bucket: Scaleo does not charge you a transaction fee, unlike any other related software. Instead, they have different pricing modules depending on the number of affiliates you have, clicks, prints, conversions, etc. Ok, I think that's pretty fair.

  4. Motivate Your Affiliates: Scaleo helps your affiliates to have short and catchy-looking links that don't look too cluttered and too long. You may also give your members their promotional coupons to share and reward them. There is also an expanded social affiliate networking feature that can be used.

  5. Versatility: Scaleo helps you to handle several groups of affiliates at a time. This makes this software so flexible that you can pay your affiliates in various currencies!

  6. Top-Notch Customer Service: Customer Success Representatives are well understood and very polite and react very quickly.

Cons

  1. Slight Learning Curve: The majority of workers who are new to the whole process of forming an affiliate program are likely to have a slight learning curve involved.

Of course, after that has been finalized, Scaleo can be very easy to use and enjoyable to use.

  1. Newsletters: I hope there will be a built-in feature for this reason. Right now, I'm using MailChimp to send out newsletters to the affiliate. Not quite a deal-breaker, however.

#affiliate #affiliate marketing #b2b #marketing #software #tech